Who We Are

Our message as a church and staff is hope. We are far from perfect, but in a world that is shrouded in darkness, we want to stand as a beacon of light pointing people to the hope that can only be found in Jesus.

Pastoral Staff + Directors

abbott staff photo
KIDS & Families

James Abbott

Contact James
913-489-6260
jabbott@collegechurch.com
Hannah Staff Photo
YOUTH + Families

Hannah Beers

Contact Hannah
913-489-6268
hbeers@collegechurch.com
Director, First impressions + Groups

Madison Brown

Contact Madison
913-489-6268
mbrown@collegechurch.com
Salvation Army Outpost Director

Paula Church

Contact Paula
913.489.6262
pchurch@collegechurch.com
Marcos Cisneros Staff Photo
Hispanic Ministries

Marcos Cisneros

Contact Marcos
913-489-6234
mcisneros@collegechurch.com
Creative Arts & Production

Rob Click

Contact Rob
913-489-6248
rclick@collegechurch.com
9 AM Traditional Worship & Boomers+Builders

Michael Cork

Contact Michael
913-489-6204
mcork@collegechurch.com
Lead

Kevin Donoho

Contact Kevin
913-674-4575
kdonoho@collegechurch.com
Director, YOUTH & Families

Landen Frye

Contact Landen
913-489-6264
lfrye@collegechurch.com
todd Staff Photo
Discipleship + Missions

Todd Keller

Contact Todd
913.489.6263
tkeller@collegechurch.com
Executive

John PIckens

Contact John
913.689.6227
jpickens@collegechurch.com
jpickens@collegechurch.com
Congregational Care + Adult Bible Study Fellowship

Daniel Vanderpool

Contact Daniel
913-489-6203
dvanderpool@collegechurch.com
11 AM Worship + Young Adults

Katie Rose Weissend

Contact Katie Rose
913-489-6226
katierose@collegechurch.com
Director, KIDS Birth-K

Melodie Williams

Contact Melodie
913-489-6219
mwilliams@collegechurch.com
Learning Center Director

Tina Wardlaw

Contact Tina
913-489-6270
twardlaw@collegechurch.com

Administrative Team

Database Admin.

Steve Bay

Contact Steve
sbay@collegechurch.com
Hispanic Min. Admin

Brenda Cisneros

Contact Brenda
913.489.6234
bcisneros@collegechurch.com
Learning Center Assistant Director

Amy Friesland

Contact Amy
913.489.6271
afriesland@collegechurch.com
Lead Office Administrator

Tonya Johnson

Contact Tonya
913.489.6230
tjohnson@collegechurch.com
KIDS Quest Admin

Megan Lynn

Contact Megan
913.489.6218
mlynn@collegechurch.com
YOUTH Admin

Sarah Moser

Contact Sarah
913.489.6213
smoser@collegechurch.com
KIDS Elementary Admin

Tonya Tavernaro

Contact Tonya
913.489.6217
ttavernaro@collegechurch.com

Facility Team

Facility Crew

Randy Armstrong

Facility Crew

Elmer Brunton

Facility Crew

Carol Garrison

Maintenance Manager

Barry Seifert

Contact Barry
913.489.6224
Facilities Director

Dennis Vaverka

Contact Dennis
913.489.6221
Audio Engineer

Stephen Rowell

Contact Stephen
srowell@collegechurch.com
Production Assistant

Jonathan Nelson

Production Assistant

Peyton Durand